Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees

The McGillis School is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization and as such is governed by an independent volunteer Board of Trustees. The Trustees have fiduciary, legal, and ethical responsibility for the institution. The three primary duties of the Board are to think and plan strategically for the long-term sustainability of The School in accordance with its mission, to hire and evaluate the Head of School, and to ensure the responsible financial management of the institution.

The McGillis School Board of Trustees is composed of a talented group of parents, alumni parents, and community members who understand the trust of good stewardship that The McGillis School community expects and deserves.

Ben Anisman

Faculty Representative

Jim Brewer

Head of School 

Evan Burbidge

Candace Chow

Susanna Cohen

Chris Eisenberg

Alyssa Firszt


Tim Grayson 

Matt Haber

David Hecht


Doug Jamison

Ellen Rossi

Past Chair





Kelly Manning

Lauren Ricks

Ashley Rothwell Campagna


Cory Sinclair

Board Chair

Alex Shapiro

Erin Sullivan


Amy Taylor


Chris Towson

Michael Young